About Us

About Margaret Lawrence University
Margaret Lawrence University is a private university established in 2022 under the National Universities Commission Act of 1974 and Education Act of 1993. The University’s Main Campus is located in Galilee, Ika North-East L.G.A of Delta State, while its Medical Campus is situated at Rivers Park Estate, Airport Road, Lugbe District, Abuja.
The Board of Trustees of Fountain of Joy and Comfort Foundation decided to establish this university in furtherance of its commitment to serving humanity. Before the establishment of the University, the Foundation and its sister organization, Fountain of Joy and Comfort Ministry, have been doing a lot in disseminating the word of God and helping the less privileged.
The Foundation and the Ministry have been involved in providing quality eye care services to reduce preventable causes of blindness and restore sight through their medical outreach programmes, first-class eye centres, and mobile clinics that are fully equipped for community eye care programmes.

Our Accreditations